Beekeeping Clubs in Maryland

There are local, county-oriented beekeeping clubs across Maryland. This is your chance to meet beekeepers, understand beekeeping in your local area, and perhaps get some experience at working with bees while getting early access to Spring beekeeping instruction.

ALLEGHENY MOUNTAIN BEEKEEPERS ASSOCIATION, President: President: Walter Shreeve, point of contact: cooperville@atlanticbb.net

ANNE ARUNDEL BEEKEEPERS ASSOCIATION, President: Loyd Luna (410) 757 -5797, wlluna@verizon.net

APPALACHIAN BEEKEEPERS ASSOCIATION, President: John Slawter, (304) 735-6051, jmslawter@frontiernet.net

ASSOCIATION OF SOUTHERN MARYLAND BEEKEEPERS, President: Chip Whipkey (240) 925-2196, ralphwhipkey@gmail.com

BUMBA: BOWIE UPPER MARLBORO BEEKEEPERS ASSOCIATION, President: Robert Greenwell, (410) 279-308, rfgreenwell@aol.com

CARROLL COUNTY BEEKEEPERS ASSOCIATION, President: Fred Sypher, Info@CarrollCountyBeekeepers.org

CENTRAL MARYLAND BEEKEEPERS ASSOCIATION, President: Roger Williams, president@centralmarylandbees.org

DC BEEKEEPERS ALLIANCE, Toni Burnham, dcbees@dcbeekeepers.org, (202) 255-4318

EASTERN SHORE BEEKEEPERS ASSOCIATION, President: Paul Dill (302) 249-1866

FREDERICK COUNTY BEEKEEPING ASSOCIATION, President: Dave Maloney (301) 228-2279, dave@maloney.com

HOWARD COUNTY BEEKEEPERS ASSOCIATION, Tom Wilson, hocobeekeepersassoc@gmail.com

HAGERSTOWN VALLEY APIAN SOCIETY, President: Mark & Sara Gibson (301) 371-0811, mgibson@comsearch.com

LOWER EASTERN SHORE BEEKEEPERS ASSOCIATION, President: Dean Burroughs, nectar22@verizon.net

MONTGOMERY COUNTY BEEKEEPERS ASSOCIATION, President: George Meyer, beegeorgehoney@hotmail.com

SUSQUEHANNA BEEKEEPERS ASSOCIATION. President: Dennis Hertzog, dhzog@verizon.net

 

Beekeeping "Short Courses" in Maryland (next sessions in 2015)

Many local clubs offer a low cost Short Course on Bee Biology and Beekeeping Basics early each Spring. Learn how to set up your own backyard hive, manage bees, how to harvest honey and pollen, and learn about basic bee biology and behavior and their importance to the world we live in.

ANNE ARUNDEL BEEKEEPERS ASSOCIATION

ASSOCIATION OF SOUTHERN MARYLAND BEEKEEPERS

BUMBA: BOWIE UPPER MARLBORO BEEKEEPERS ASSOCIATION

CARROLL COUNTY BEEKEEPERS ASSOCIATION

CENTRAL MARYLAND BEEKEEPERS ASSOCIATION

DC BEEKEEPERS ALLIANCE

FREDERICK COUNTY BEEKEEPING ASSOCIATION

HOWARD COUNTY BEEKEEPERS ASSOCIATION

LOWER EASTERN SHORE BEEKEEPERS ASSOCIATION

MONTGOMERY COUNTY BEEKEEPERS ASSOCIATION

SUSQUEHANNA BEEKEEPERS ASSOCIATION